I Keep Saying…

I keep saying I’m going to blog more regularly.
I keep saying I’m going to exercise more.
I keep saying I’m going to be better at saving money.
I keep saying I’m going to talk less and listen more.
I keep saying I’m going to give up Diet Coke.
I keep saying I’m going to read more of the Bible and fewer books about the Bible.
I keep saying I’m going to eat more natural foods.
I keep saying I’m going to be less stressed when things don’t go the way I planned.
I keep saying I’m going to be freer to dance and express joy.
I keep saying I’m going to make my bed even when company isn’t coming.
I keep saying I’m going to finish my first photography book.
I keep saying I’m going to focus on what I have more than on what I don’t have.
I keep saying I’m going to complain less and praise more.
I keep saying I’m going to initiate compliments and encouragement more often.
I keep saying I’m going to capture more spontaneous moments with my camera.
I keep saying I’m going to be better at car maintenance.
I keep saying I’m going to memorize more scripture.
I keep saying I’m going to take an art class.
I keep saying I’m going to remember that I am loved by Christ… and act like it.

It’s a good thing that this past Lenten Sunday was the Sunday of Forgiveness… because I’m in desperate need of some.

It’s a new year. Grace has been given in abundance. The price has been paid. The King is on His Throne.

And I am out of excuses.

Time to start walking my talk as they say.

Leave a Reply

