Blogger MIA…

Just wanted to let you, the regular readers of this blog, know that I have not gone Blogger MIA.

Once I got off the road, I thought, “Great! I can get all kinds of things done like, blogging, photo projects, organizing, cleaning, etc”.

I guess I had no idea how tired I really was…

There were only two things I wanted to do when I finally stopped traveling. (1) Sleep… (2) see all the friends I’ve been missing back home in my community.


One of the reasons I had such a hard time being motivated to do anything was because being home felt so good. One thing I did do was decorate my house for Christmas (photo above). And I’m so glad I did. It was so cozy and it made me incredibly happy to just stare at my tree while curled up on the couch by the fire. Just one more reason for the silence on this blog.

But I started feeling a little guilty for the neglect of this space. Then, at church Sunday night, one of our elders read a scripture that reminded me of the importance of prioritizing for actual time spent with people…

“I have much to write to you, but I do not want to use paper and ink. Instead, I hope to visit you and talk with you face to face, so that our joy may be complete”. 2 John 1:12

I do have a couple of thoughts that have been milling around in the corners of my mind… and I really do want to blog about them. But for now… I’m not done catching up with the people in my life. Face to face… where I can hug with both arms and hear deep laughter and wipe a salty tear and hold tight until it’s awkward and kiss a soft cheek. The cyber world can be fun and helpful and even necessary. But it will never bring the joy a face-to-face visit can bring.

I hope to hug or kiss you soon. And if that’s not possible… look for a new blog in the next few weeks. :o)

Leave a Reply

